321

When on holidays the days flow by…busy and full.

We came back to Melbourne for a few days.  We spent a glorious afternoon at the National Gallery of Victoria.

04.13.14 Melbourne

04.13.14 Gallery of Victoria1

Ian isn’t into art like I am but he is into me!  🙂 So he patiently waits for me.

We flew Thursday morning to Tasmania.  We got our car, booked into our hotel and drove directly south to the most southerly point in Australia that you can drive too. First thing we noticed in Tasmania is that it was cooler than the main land….cause is is 1000 km further south.     
04.13.14 Tasmania0

Alexander and I and behind us is the direct route to Antarctica!  And the wind felt like it was coming directly off the ice!  Burrrrr
04.13.14 Tasmania0a

Ian and Alexander.   Alexander has one more place in the southern hemisphere to go to and his journeys to the most southerly points will be complete.04.13.14 Tasmania0b

I continue to be fascinated with the interesting birds!   Thankfully there are some that make it easy to take photos of them.
04.13.14 Tasmania0cThe ferns here are on steroids.  🙂  It is so fun to watch the changes in flora and fauna.

Day one complete!  I will post our experience at an animal sanctuary tomorrow.

So I wonder where you have gone that was far away from where you live?

I have another set of cards ready to send out!