472

The month at NACC was really fun. I had an Opening on April 7th.   Then every other night I was there painting.  Well at least beginning a painting with the focus all on birds.

So I painted Ptarmigans

an Eagle

A raven (which I finished)

and Snow buntings

I had quite a few people take time to explore my paintings and I got to talk to a few of them. 🙂And after all the shows I had a spectator do the draw for the basket and Beth Collinson (one of my students) won the basketful of goodies. 🙂

It was a busy month and it was great to see everyone and to chat.  Now I am finally back to painting. I started a commission yesterday and also will be finishing the rest of the birds. I got the raven done before we went on holidays.

“Heedful”, 6×6 in, Acrylic, SOLD

Thanks so much for dropping by!  See you again soon(ish). Have a great week.

