469

Happy New Year and may 2017 be a year filled with wonderful memory making events that make your heart sing.

Time flies…and I haven’t posted much.  Lets see if I can change that.

If you have been following me for long you will know that I have been doing a word for the upcoming year.  Words like Habit, Focus, Patience, Steadfastness, Preparation, Consistency…that changed to Containment in Feb 2015 and stayed there until August last year when the word that seem to fit most was Stick-to-itiveness.    So I have these words and the years in my office (photo below). 🙂 I find it helps me to remember and pay attention.  01-04-2017-yearly-words

This years word is RECEPTIVENESS.  It was an interesting and unexpected word for me this year.  I really thought I would go back to Consistency because I feel like I struggle with that the most.  But instead here I am reflecting on what it means to be receptive.  How do I let that concept play out over the next 12 months?  I think I have glimmers of what that could mean…but glimmers are by their very nature mirage-like.  So I hope to come back to share what events have required me to be receptive and what has happened as a result.

Let 2017 begin!  🙂 . Leave me a comment below of what you think of my word and if you had a word for the year what would it be?

 

 

