466

Yahoo summer has arrived.  Today two days ago we had RAIN!  Which is a super yahoo.  The mosquitos will be bad as a result but the forest fire danger will be less.  We may even be happy to see the mosquitoes…well who am I kidding…not really!

Last week I finished teaching at Range Lake North school until January 2017.  🙂

06.07.16 RLN Drawing the lemon shawnalampilegaree

Here they are drawing the lemon the week before.  I gridded the image to help the students to be more accurate when they were drawing.

06.07.16 final painting RLN shawnalampilegaree

Now we worked as fast as we could to get the painting finalized on one area at least.  The class period is a limited time so we got done what we could do.

06.07.16 Class photoSHawnaLampiLegaree

And here we all are!  We had a great time.  I brought my secret recipe cookies (which I started the class with way back in January) and even had 3 packages to raffle off. Congrats to Logan, Amanda & Abby for winning the cookies.  I have to say it was a fun experience to teach this class.  They are funny and completely enjoyable group of 13 year olds!

06.07.16 RLN Art classes shawnalampilegaree

As I was leaving the school I saw this display.  It is quite cool to be part of a new art program and be part of the inspiration of how the class is taught.  Robyn and I will work together again next January to bring this years grade 7 students along even further.   This year there was 19 students…next year… 27 students!  What a challenge that will be! 🙂

Now that summer is here I am going to only do a once a week post here and videos every two weeks. I want to enjoy the nicer weather.

Thank you so much for dropping by and for those who leave comments.  I appreciate all of it. See you next week on Thursday.

 

