45702.22.16 Tulips

‘Tulips’ (the name for now), 5×7, Acrylic

I have these fabulous black and white patterned fabric. I had fun painting them.  But i have to say that this painting took longer than I normally spend on a small piece.  I realized that I have too much happening in the piece.  So the next one I do in this little series will be slightly different.  🙂

 I am a bit behind in producing paintings.  Turns out teaching keeps me very happily busy.

02.22.16 Drawing 1.part2 copy

So I have completed the first round of winter classes!  It has been such an honour to teach my students new skills in watercolour, acrylic and drawing.  🙂  Thanks for all the fun.  I have one more Drawing 1 class at Range Lake North School on Tuesday.  Then I am off until the end of March.

Ian and I will be taking a little trip. So I will post on Thursday and if I get a chance to while we are away I will try to blog.  No promises!  There will be a lot of photos when I return.

Thanks for stopping by.  See you on Thursday.

 

 

