455

02.15.16 Juno Shawna Lampi-Legaree

‘Juno’, 6×6″, Acrylic

I have wanted to paint faces but every time I thought about it I felt stress about it.  So I decided that I can’t go wrong practicing on statues.  So this was my first attempt.  I plan to do more just to make sure this one didn’t turn out great because of ‘beginner’s luck’.  🙂

This weekend was a hopping weekend.  I set up to teach on Friday night, taught the end of Acrylic 1 on Saturday, had an hour snooze before having to get ready to go to the Yellowknife Community Foundation Gala where we danced and ate and laughed. It was a fabulous time.  I taught again on Sunday this time the first group of Drawing 1.

02.17.16 Classes endingsm

After traveling and all the teaching I have been doing I was pretty much wiped out on Monday and Tuesday which is why my Monday post didn’t happen this week.

See you again in the next few days.

