447

So I have been trying to be as focused as possible.  I have one day a week that I do a lot of computer work, updating my life, organizing for classes and so forth. That day is always a very long day.  Then I am trying to have 3 to 4 days a week that I paint for 8 hours and hopefully I am getting in 4 or 5 hours in on the days that I can’t do more than that.

01.18.16 Glass of Water Shawna Lampi-Legaree

” Quenched” 11 of 100, 6×6 inches, Acrylic on board

I have a few series ideas coming through as I work.  I start with one painting that has a kernel of an idea that leads to different ideas using the same subject matter.  It is really fun to change things up and yet have a feeling that these paintings belong together.

I have already begun to prep for my show in June.  I ordered the invites and I’m just waiting for them to arrive.  My son Alexander is my graphic designer!  I appreciate having really different invitations and posters for every show and sale.

See you on Thursday.  I teach tonight, Thursday night, and Friday afternoon.  🙂  Life is hopping along.

 

