445

01.11.16 Teaching at School3

Well I am back to teaching!  I sure enjoy sharing the knowledge I have acquired over the years.  This January to June I am teaching in one of the local schools. I teach on Fridays for 80 minutes with a grade 8 class.  The first session is just a get to know about me and starting to get to know about them…also about getting going and we did get going.  🙂

01.11.16 Step by step of diamond painting web

Step-by-Step we go! I had to put tape around it to create the sharp crisp edge that a diamond has. And it worked very well!

01.11.16 6 of 100 Diamond

“Potential Happiness”, 6×6 inch, Acrylic for 100 Painting Show and Sale later in the spring.

Painting 6 of 100 complete.  Well I am so pleased with how this painting turned out.  🙂 My oldest son is a photographer and when he lived in YK he work for a diamond mine and he was able to take photos of raw diamonds. He used them in work publications and I get to use them for painting!

I have had these images waiting in the wings for quite a while.  Now it is time to dust them off and see what else I can paint.  I plan to do this painting again but sized up much larger.  I love exploring a range of different subject.

Thanks to Chris Cook for naming the painting “Eonian Conversation”  1 of 100 painting. The cards are in the mail!

I will see you on Thursday.  Thanks for dropping in to see what I have been up to.

 

 

