422

I am back in Yellowknife after our grand adventures this summer.  The weather is rather cooler than it was in Boston when I left Saturday morning but I am enjoying the lack of humidity.  🙂

Today was a sorting day.  I spent the morning and afternoon sorting out my studio and putting all the stuff – like oil paints and things away.  Then I needed to find places for the new still life items that I found at various antique stores! Oh I can’t wait to play with them in the next few months.

While I was away I took many, many, many photos.  I haven’t had a chance to download them yet…that is a tomorrow job! I hope that I have a number of images to inspire me to paint.

The ultimate goal today was to get back to painting.  Heres the proof that I have started back at it.

08.24.15 Wild Rose centre

I am off back into my studio because I hear the painting calling me! I am back to my regular schedule of posting twice a week. See you on Thursday.

