413

I am playing a bit right now with doing some small acrylic paintings…some are successful and some are definitely in the “Oh-I-am-learning” category! 😉  Here is one I completed on the weekend.

05.18.15 Danger doll

Danger the dog doll, 15x15cm (6×6″), Acrylic

Somethings worked and somethings didn’t but it is all learning.  Ultimately that is what it is all about. I will have a range of these types of paintings available at my 3rd Annual Open Studio Art event in November. I won’t be showing them on internet until the show is completed.

05.18.15 BrushesOne day when I was doing the finishing touches on one of the very small paintings I needed a very small round brush and I only had one and it has a very soft nylon bristle.  I couldn’t believe how well the paint flowed off of it.  So when I was on my girlfriend only trip I picked up a range of  brushes in a variety of brush types: flat, filbert, round. I am using them just at the very end of the painting process.  I can’t believe how helpful this soft brush is at that point.  Glad I figured that out.

See you again on Thursday.  Oh btw…between traveling, getting resorted and the weather being unusually warm this May I have been a little distracted.  I hope spring has sprung where you are and that you are enjoying the increased distractions.

Happy Victoria Day!

