410

Well it has been a long time since I have really been painting. I have gone from 0 to 100 km/hour!  I have 5 paintings on the go.  Three are 8×10’s as part of my ever growing Celebration Series.  It takes 4 or 5 days just to get the background to the value I want.  Actually it takes 1 minute each layer to do and 24 hours to dry so I can put the next layer on.  Then I can start to paint the cupcake and candle.  I will share them next week.

04.16.15 Rose3

This painting, still unnamed, is 15×22 inches…one of my big ones!  🙂  It is at a particularly ugly stage right now.  I am never sure it is going to work when I get to this point.  I see that I have to smooth out a few of the petals.  It is interesting how one can see what needs attention once the painting is photographed and made smaller. 🙂  That is a tomorrow thing to do.

Thanks so much for dropping by.  See you next week on Monday!

