38710.28.14 The Set up crew

We set up on Thursday.  It always takes much longer than one ever thinks it should…but we do laugh and have a good time in the process.  Thanks Lynn for helping Kevin and I again!

10.28.14 Kevins wall

Kevin’s Wall

10.28.14 Shawnas wallShawna’s Wall

This year we separated our works and it really did work very well.  🙂  We could stand by our work and talk about it.  My talks were about where I took the photos and the story around them.  I have paintings that I did from my photos from two continents and from 5 different provinces/territories across Canada.

We had a photographer taking photos for a few hours.  I can’t wait to see what Tara came up with.

Many of my paintings have gone to new homes!

1126 Everlasting Glow_Shawna Lampi-Legaree

This Peony was photographed at the Devonian Gardens in Alberta.  The day was hot and glorious.  And now “Everlasting Glow” will be returning to Alberta to live!
1133 Stephens Rose Shawna Lampi-Legaree

“Stephen’s Rose” was created from a photograph I took in my middle son’s garden.  He was thrilled to see the painting because a hail storm damaged the plant and it never recovered.  So we do have proof that he did have this beautiful rose in his yard.  Last night I delivered it to its new home and H. is completely happy to have it and will be putting it in her special room.

My sister was here for the weekend. She got to meet all my fabulous friends and be part of all the festivities.  It was very special to have her here.  We had a lovely lovely weekend.  Thanks Jill for coming!

10.28.14 Jill Lampi

So more photos of the show to come soon! Now I am off to bed…I am still exhausted.  Talk to you soon.

