340

07.25.14 Marketing cards shawna lampi legaree

So I have been marketing and selling my cards locally for the past 18 months. I have sold 100’s of cards with no idea who is purchasing them. So a few weeks ago as I began to plan and get ready for my “Dreaming of Colour” Art Show and Sale in October.   I had one of those epiphanies that makes me wonder why it took me so long to think of it.

I want to get people to sign up for my Art newsletter (which you can do here on the right side ->). That is the goal of this particular marketing idea is to increase my newsletter mailing group by inviting local people who are interested in my art to signup.

So to that end I have created business cards with Vista Print with my logo on one side and text on the other side of the card saying something to the effect of “Thank you for purchasing this card and I invite you to go and sign up for my bi-monthly Art newsletter”

My contact list is one of the most important tools I have when I am marketing for my show/sale and my work in general.

So from now on I will be placing one of these thank you cards inside each card.  My hope is that these unknown people who are purchasing my cards will go and sign up so that they become known to me!  🙂 It is always good to know who likes your work.

What idea do you think would help to increase folks signing up to receive posts from my blog and for my newsletter?   I am interested in collecting more ideas!  😉

The sun is out and the sky is blue and the forest fire smoke is not hovering around today!  It is lovely.

See you later in the week!

 

