334

Sweet Secret* Shawna Lampi-Legaree

My quilt “Sweet Secret*” is down at the CQA juried show in St. Catharines, Ontario at Brock University.  The hours the show is open for the next two days is from 10 am to (Fri) 5 – (Sat) 4.

Click here is a map to the show.

Tonight I went out with  some of the members from the Yellowknife Watercolour Society to draw plein air…which is a fancy way to say we were drawing outside! 06.12.14 View from City Hall

Here is my little drawing.  We met at City hall.  I drew our museum!  It is really this late in June before it is nice enough to be able to sit outside and do this kind of event.  Last week it was hovering at 4 or 5C which is the temperature we have in our fridges!  😉

See you on Monday.  We are suppose to have sunshine and heat for the whole weekend!  I hope your weekend weather is lovely where ever you are.

 

