312

It has been a very busy week.  I completed a commission!  Yahoo.  I have to ask for permission to post it.  I can’t wait for her to see the painting I did for her great-nephew!  😉

I gutted my quilting studio and went through almost everything that is in there. I tossed a lot, gave away some stuff and reorganized my life.  I want my studios “work ready” for when we get home in May.

Now I am emptying and sorting my dresser so that Warren has a place to hold his clothing for the nearly 8 weeks we are gone.  It is kind of gross to live out a luggage for that long…unless you are the one that is traveling.

Last night we went to see the Traditional Games Competition. It is a learning and competing event that started last year for children between 10 and 14 yrs of age.  The video below is just a short example of Dene Hand Games.  I will post more videos when I get to Alaska for the Arctic Winter Games.

http://youtu.be/8o0OGr8l0jw

See you again soon!  Alaska here we come….Australia we will see you soon!

Remember to comment away.  I am taking cards with me and for every 25th comment I will send out a set to that person.  It could be you!

