307

Work has been busy.  Sitting 7.5 hours a day at a computer also changes how I feel about sitting at the computer when I get home!  Not much of a surprise in that.  😉

I had a slow weekend where I sat in my living room enjoying the sunshine and watching the snow blow all over the place while listening to interviews with various artists.  It was a perfect day to be inside!

01.28.14 baby it is cold out there

I got three layers of the background done for my next 5×7…I am thinking that there is one more layer required before the background is completed.

01.28.14 In progress TulipsThen I can take off the masking fluid and start on the flowers.  Maybe this weekend.

I have been hired to do a commission piece.  Right now I am getting all the still life items together.  Just off to order a couple of different things that I couldn’t get from the Yellowknife Facebook crowd.  I can’t wait to show you when the time comes.  Oh it is going to be a lot of fun to do.

I hope you have a great week.  I will see you soon.

I see that I need 17 more comments before I can send out a set of cards.  I got a lovely email from Ann-Marie B from Sweden saying she got her cards when she got home today and how pleased she was with them!   I do love making up these packages.  It is fun to give the cards away!!!! I think almost as much fun as it is to receive them!

