297

Sorry that I didn’t get to this on Thursday. Turns out when one totally ignores everything but painting there are a lot of household and business related items that take  care of and it consumes all of one’s attention when one is no longer painting frantically!  😉

 

Yellow Daisy 5x7Minette your painting is in the post!

After such a busy time I have to say it was a complete delight to take a full day off work on Friday which was my second day off since August 28th. I had a brilliant day.  I went down and watched the “gravel” turning for BETTY house (transitional housing for women) and I just enjoyed the day completely.  2013_11_22_betty house sod turning

A photo from my husband.  It was bitterly cold out so they delivered the warm gravel as late as possible…

So lets get to who the winners are!  Drum roll please………………………….

Congratulations to Jill from Afternoon Artist you won an 5×7 original painting.  She is thrilled! Congratulations to Brenda D.  and Chris B. on winning a set of my cards.  I am so thrilled to be sending out these little packages each month.  Only two more months then there will be a change.  😉

Now how do you have a chance to enter into the draw for November.  Well there are three options: 1.  comment on the blog, 2. follow the blog, and three sign up to receive my bi-monthly newsletter.  All three put your name into the draw.  I use random.org to do the draw!!!!

11.11.13 partial hosta leaves

Working on the Hosta leaves. It was dark when I took this photo so the colours are affected by the yellow light.

11.25.13 Glowing Golden Rays

“Golden Glowing Rays”, 15×22, Watercolour, $475.00 plus shipping fee. Click here to purchase

See you on Thursday.

