273

09.20.13 Treasured 20 of 30

“Treasured”, 20x20cm, Acrylic NFS

This painting was so much fun!  I was sorting my studio last night after 19 days of painting without having any time for much of anything.  It was a delight to have some slow time to do this important work.  I found this colouring book drawing that Natalie coloured for me. So I faithfully did how she coloured it with the crayons on top.  I love this painting.   The three faerie god mothers were just perfect because at Natalie’s welcoming event we all made hats and wore dresses to be her faerie godmothers.  How lucky can one little girl be!

Today on Leslie’s blog post for the 20th day she asked us to reflect on:    What happens on October 1st?

Simple I go to directly to watercolour painting “el pronto.  I will work 7 days a week until the end of the first week of November when I will be preparing for my first “annual” home studio show and sale.

So we are 10 days away from the end of the month.  Get your name into the draw for an original 5×7 watercolour painting (which you might not know is my main medium to work in) by commenting, signing up for my newsletter and signing up to receive my art newsletter.

See you tomorrow.

