265

09.12.13 Measuring sweetness 12 of 30“Measuring Sweetness”, 20cm x 20cm (8x8inches), Acrylic

$100 + shipping

This week all my boards have been painted with a black background, last week I used a mixture of raw umber and white to create a light medium background to start off with.  I think next week i might use red for the underpainting! 😉  It is very interesting.  You can still see the black peaking through.  Which, I have to say, I find appealing.

I am thinking of doing a  little series of food that I can no longer eat…chocolate makes me sick…which is very, very sad.  So i spent the day staring at a past much loved food, lovingly letting my eyes gaze over the sensual lines of the m&m peanuts…sigh.  Oh I laugh at that!   Actually I just love the bright colours and I really don’t  long to eat chocolate anymore. I have come to terms with that change in my diet and I am quite alright.  It isn’t like chocolate is really an essential food!?!

Doing the silver with the highlights, shadows and reflections was quite interesting. The complexity of the angles had me a bit flummoxed at the beginning but i got it sorted out.

Day 12 is complete and I am going directly back to my studio so that I can get Day 13 started and hopefully catch up by tomorrow night.  🙂

I hope you all have a great night and see you tomorrow with Day 13 painting.  It is going to be radically different from what I have done so far…oh wait they all are radically different! 😉

Remember there is a 5×7 original watercolour painting up for grabs on September 1st.  How do  get your name in the draw?  You just need to comment, sign up to follow my blog and sign up for my Bi-Monthly Art Newsletter!

 

