262

09.10.13 Day 2 4 7 8 SOLDIt has been a busy day!  4 of the 8 paintings I have completed so far have sold!   I would like to thank everyone, those who chose to add my art into their collection but also all  those who are my cheerleaders!  Each of you are part of my journey as an artist.  Thank you!

09.10.13 I keep knocking 9 of 30

“I keep knocking”, 20cm x 20cm, Acrylic

SOLD

I am fascinated with antique keys.  My friend Diana in England sent me the simpler ones in this still life…guess it isn’t easy to find skeleton keys (who named them that!?!) at antique places over there.  Could be that they are still using them? 😉  The other keys I got off ebay.

Last night I got most of the quilting done on the “Art of Giving” piece that I have been working on.  I was up until 4 am getting it to that level of completion.   The photographer was over taking photos of me “working” on the piece this morning.  I will be able to post an image of it on the evening of Friday October 11th.

What do you think of the keys?  And have you got a fancy keys and where were they used for?

Day 9 of 30 completed…soon I will be back on the correct day (hopefully Thursday evening).

