255

09.03.13 3 of 30 Best Friends small

“Best Friends”, 8×8, Acrylic

$100 plus shipping

Without flowers bees would be very hungry, without bees we would be very hungry.  Guess we are all “Best Friends”

I had a lot of fun painting this work.  I love how the bee turned out.  The sunflower worked as well.  And best of all I got to use the pretty purple vase too!  😉  Thanks Janice!

So do you remember what my “guide lines” were?  Remember the KISS and the time allotment.  I know myself very well so I thought if I put rules in place that my first born need to follow the rules would keep me from spending 5 hours painting.  Guess it isn’t working at all!  Shall be interesting to see what I come up with tomorrow evening.

Remember you can have a chance to win an original 5×7 painting like this one that Stina from Sweden won for the month of May.

05.14.13 Bleeding Hearts III

There are 3 ways to get your name in for the draw.  Comment, each time you comment your name is entered…the more you comment the more chances to win.  Sign up to follow my blog, and for my Art Newsletter that will be coming out in the next week.  Good luck!!!!

Thanks for stopping by.  For those artists participating in this challenge I hope you are having as much fun as I am!  🙂  See you tomorrow.

