253

09.01.13 1 of 30

Memories, 8×8, acrylic

$100 plus shipping

Last December we traveled to New York to celebrate one of my significant birthdays!  I LOVED New York!  It was a fabulous 9 nights.

My perimeters for this 30 paintings in 30 days challenge is to paint from life  in about 2 to 2.5 hours of time (cause I have a bunch of other important deadlines this month too) and K.I.S.S. (keep it simple stupid).  Also you will notice that there is no price on these paintings.  Mostly because the thought of putting a price on them created stress that wasn’t going to be ultimately helpful.   At this point as I start to work on gaining confidence with working this way it is better if I do studies.

Day 1 completed…29 more days.

You will get a laugh at this.  The boards I am using have a great hanging routed out in the back of the board.  It is why I bought these boards for this challenge…but…I didn’t pay any attention and this poor painting will be sideways if I tried to hang it.  Too funny.  Guess what I will do tomorrow…check where the hanging hole is. 😉

Remember there are only 4 more months where you can have a chance to win an original 5×7 painting or a set of cards.  So do you know how to get your name into the 2013 monthly draw?  Well let me remind you, comment, sign up to follow my blog, and sign up for my bi-monthly Art Newsletter and your name will be entered into the hat!  Good luck and I hope you win!

See you tomorrow!

