247

So in Old town and around Latham Island in Yellowknife you will see float planes moored by people’s homes.   The only other place I saw this was in Alaska!  I plunked myself down to draw this plane and 1/2 way through the owner came to start packing it up…I drew faster after that I have to say. I got it done.

08.15.13 Parked and ready to go

Gees I am hoping to get quicker with figuring out what I am actually seeing.  Getting the angles correct is a real challenge.

Oh speaking of challenges…I am going to participate in one in September!  It is called 30 paintings in 30 days!  I have been thinking about the parametres that I am going to put on this challenge.  Thankfully it is self directed!  I want to paint  from life but I think my main motto is K.I.S.S. (keep it simple stupid).  I am going to give myself a time limit each day…mostly because I really need to stay focused on watercolour painting!   So I may be the person who gets 15 paintings done in 30 days but that is fine by me.  It will be an interesting challenge!  It starts September 1st.  Keep tune.  

Thanks for dropping by.  I do hope you will put your name in the hat for the 8th draw of an original watercolour painting.

See you on Monday and have a fabulous weekend!!!!

