244

I have really been drawing a lot and seeing some progress. The one drawing that I found the hardest is this one.

08.01.13 glass of wineThere is so much information and reflected shapes in the glass.   I captured it to a point but there is definite room for improvement!  Which is why I am doing this drawing from life challenge.  I will be doing more glass and liquids.

08.01.13 Self portraitI started this drawing when I was driving back to Yellowknife with my father-in-law at the beginning of July.  I took a photo so I would have it as a reference point…can’t find the photo.  It was only done in pencil and I used the pens to draw it in…but I am really unsure of what the shape is that is in the centre under the mirror.  😉

08.01.13 dragonfly body and tailHere is the latest addition on my Dragonfly.  I started to pencil in the next wing…

And the winners are…  It is August 1st and time to do another draw for my monthly give away!  I am excited to announce that blog follower Candy W. of www.mypaperarts.com won an original 5×7 painting!  And two folks who receive my newsletter both from Yellowknife, Heather H and Gillian D-T won a set of cards.  Congratulations all!

So there is only 5 more chances to win an original 5×7 painting and sets of cards.  So to get your name into the draw you can comment as many times as you comment…your name will get it.  You can also sign up to follow this blog and sign up for my Art Newsletter.  The next one will be coming out at the end of August!

Have a wonderful weekend.  I hope that the sun is shining where you are!   See you on Monday.

