239

This past Saturday YWS got together to do a 2 hour drawing session.  One of our member’s husband is into bonsai trees.  They have a lot of them!  So we had a lot of fun.

07.15.13 ShawnaHere I am drawing outside!

07.15.13 Drawing BonsaisThis is what I completed in two hours…

07.15.13 The resultsand the results from everyone.

I want to share my quilt…but I can’t do it publicly.  So here is what you can do if you would like to receive an email with a daily email for a short while with photos of what I got done in that day!  I  need to be accountable to get this quilt done on time…or as close to on time as possible.  So email me at dancingravenstudio@gmail.com with “Art of Giving Quilt” in the header.  I will send you photos until the quilt is complete.  If you are from Yellowknife you are going to be sworn to secrecy.  😉

Today I mailed out the original 5×7 painting that Darlene won!  Can’t wait to hear what she  thinks of it!  Darlene and I both lived in Frobisher Bay in the mid-1980’s.

Remember to comment, sign up for my newsletter and to follow my blog and your name will get put into the hat for the monthly draw!!!!

Our weekend was cold and crappy…I do hope yours was better! See you on Thursday.

