225

Preparations are happening.  Today I got 1/2 of the covers for our display system completed…tomorrow is the last half!

06.03.13 Display system

 

Last night I had a great evening listening to wonderful folk music of Cathy Miller, who is known as “The Singing Quilter“.  It was a wonderful evening of song and quilts.  Cathy came over today to have a peak at some of my textile art work.  We had a lovely visit.  But I wasn’t quick enough to get a photo of her and I together…so annoyed with myself.

06.04.13 Cathy Miller the Singing Quilter

 

Here is Cathy giving the Italian name for her quilt.  Such expression!

See you on Thursday…the day before the sale.  I am sure I will be just running around like mad!

Remember we are into a new month and you can increase your chances of winning an original 5×7 by commenting!  Each comment gets your name in the draw again and again.

