223

Imagine my surprise when I came out of a going away party tonight at it was after 11pm and light light light outside!  😉 It doesn’t matter that it has been 28 summers of living in the north.  The light coming back is commented on and a bit of a surprise!    Which is kind of crazy but I know people who have spent their whole life here and are in their 70s and they say the same things!

05.30.13 11;40 at night

 


photo-18

 

I had hoped to have this painting completed.  Crazy amount of detail in this little 5×7. Maybe by Monday!?!  I sure hope so.  There are too many other events happening this week that I needed to be at.

Only one more day in May!  Have you got your name into the draw?  Remember that there  are three ways to get your name into the draw.  1. Make a comment  or many comments on my BLOG.  Each comment gets your name into the hat!  2.  Sign up to follow my blog.  You will receive an email with my blog post and your name will be put into the draw on a monthly basis.  I generally post 2 times a week.  3. Sign up to receive my bi-monthly Art newsletter and have your name in for another time!

See you on June 1st for the announcement for who won the painting and the cards!

