220

05.23.13 Nasturtiums II

Nasturtiums II, 8×10, Watercolour, NFS at this time

Another painting completed for the “Fleeting Moments” Art Show.  If you go to my Facebook page -> you can watch my paintings develop with the “live from my studio” shots!

Now to start on another painting this morning. 🙂

Summer seems to have returned today. Yahoo!  Yesterday I woke up to this!  This just had to be a figment of my imagination. 😦

05.22.13 Figment of my imagination

Life is full these days getting ready for the show.  So many things happening in Yellowknife and I am sad to miss them all!  Why is it always like that when you are working to a deadline…then everything else seems to be even more interesting!

I did step out last night for a 1/2 hour to go and see this amazing dress that Roz Mercredi (glass artist) and Alison McCreesh (fibre artist) created for a fashion show called “BURST”  that is happening this weekend in Calgary in the building Eight Avenue Place!  I know that Roz and Alison will have a great time this weekend!!!!  Their “dress” is to be the grand finale!  Fabulous!!!!!

05.23.13 Alison and Roz Dress

Photo taken by Fran Hurcomb

Well it is time to get into my studio. Remember to get your name in for the monthly draw; comment on posts, follow my blog, or receive my Art newsletter.  Each will get your name entered and the more times the better!

For those having a long weekend this weekend…ENJOY!  For folks in Yellowknife – THE HEAT IS BACK  so really ENJOY!  And for the other folks – HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!

See you on Monday.

 

