210

Well I have to say that I tried to start painting on the large tulip piece and I experienced a bit of panic… After two weeks of not painting I feel totally rusty and worry that I may just ruin this painting.  So I prepared a number of new paintings and decided to do a 5×7 piece. 04.29.13 Tulips1

I had started the background before I left but needed to do a couple of glazes to  finish it today…then comes the colour!

04.29.13 Tulips 2

I can’t believe that it is the end of April. One more day to leave comments, sign up for my newsletter (and if you want see my sneak peeks of completed paintings for the rescheduled show in June…sign up for my newsletter) or sign up to follow my blog!  Each thing gets your name in the draw that will happen on May 1st!

See you on Wednesday May 1st!  Can’t wait to see who wins the Original 5×7 watercolour painting. Maybe it is you!?! 😉

