205

The weather goddess’ decided that maybe Yellowknife deserved a bit of warmer weather!  Yahoo.  It is suppose to be above melting tomorrow.

04.08.13 Card Winner Stina

Beginning in January I started a give an original painting and 2 sets of cards away each month. The photo of the winner in January  was posted in my newsletter (which you can sign up for if you look to the right).    Last month one set of my cards flew across the ocean to the far away land that some of my ancestors came from on my Dad’s Mom’s side of the family.  (not sure one can do the double apostrophe, but there you are I did).  Thanks Stina for the photo!  I do hope you enjoy the cards.

I do love the intensity of focus that getting ready for a show/sale entails…but I don’t like that I can’t show what I have been working on. I finished an 8×10 yesterday that turned out brilliantly!  I am so pleased with it.  I am working on a 5×7 today.  Tonight I hope to start an 11×14!  Can’t wait to show you it all on May 3 at 5:30 pm Mountain time!

A reminder that this is a new month for getting your name in for the monthly draw of an original 5×7 watercolour painting (I send two images for folks to chose which 5×7 they would prefer) and also there are two sets of cards to win.    Make comments, sign up for my art newsletter and or follow my blog to get your name into the monthly draw.

See you on Thursday!  Back to painting I go…

