203

04.04.13 Display itemsThe items that I have been ordering in preparation the very first show and sale that Kevin and I are having started arriving last night.  This fabulous display system that Kevin and I have ordered came in!  All I have to say is WOW!!!!!  It is so amazingly functional and will be really helpful over time.  I fell on this product while viewing another blog.  I wrote to the artist and he told me where he got it.  Then when I was in New York in December there were a number of times I saw this display system in action.

“Fleeting Moments” on May 3 & 4 at NUP. Friday night we are hosting an “Evening With The Artists” event from 5:30 to 9pm, wine and nibblies and great art.

If you are looking for a gift for Mother’s Day, or you have a special gardener in your life and are looking for a lovely gift then come and check out the florals that I have been painting.   I am pretty pleased with how the paintings are coming along.

For those of you who are far far away and can’t make it to our “Evening with the Artists” on Friday night. There will be a blog post that will go live at 5:30 pm (mountain time) as the show opens here in Yellowknife.

Well back to painting!  Remember that this is a new month and if you want to get your name into my monthly draw for an original 5×7 watercolour painting, or one of the sets of cards, comment away!  Or sign up to follow my blog, or for my Art Newsletter.

See you on Monday!  Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend.

 

 

