201

03.28.13 Burke's quiltGenerally I don’t spend much time quilting these days. In fact it has been over 15 yrs since I did a traditional quilt.   But it is amazing how a grandchild will change how I feel about doing this kind of quilt!  So  a week before Burke made his grand entrance the fabric that I ordered arrived at 8:30 Friday night.  Saturday I went to pick up some other fabrics to work with…Sunday (5 days before Burke arrived) I began cutting and sewing strip sets.  Monday morning I sent my husband a text with a photo of the top put together, then a bit later in the day I sent another text when the piece was pinned…and then when I started quilting. He worried that I was going to fast that I was going to sew over my fingers.  🙂 I got the piece quilted on Monday night (4 days) and then Wed (2 days) I got the binding on the quilt (Tuesday was a full day).  Perfect timing and I hope to get a photo of Burke on the quilt soon!

His bedroom is filled with the cutest monsters!

See you on the 1st of April…which is Monday!  I will post who won this months watercolour painting and card sets!  I got word from one of the winners of the cards last month that she received them and loved them!   New cards are on order…get your name in for the draw by commenting, or by following my blog, or by signing up for my newsletter (sporadic as it is).

Thanks for dropping by.

 

