195

Each spring I wander out to the rock gardens that my husband created at the end of the driveway.  I head out to ensure that one of my favourite perennials survived our very cold winters.  Columbines are brilliant!  They survive and are the first to grow each spring.

03.11.13 Columbines

WIP Columbines, 5×7, watercolour,

I think the out-of-focus background worked alright for the first time ever trying it out.  I am really pleased with the flowers!  Can’t wait to get this one completed. Leaves are quite complex so it takes me some time to figure out how to capture what I am seeing on the leaves.

Then on to my 120 challenge.

04-120 03.11.13

WIP 04-120, 8×8″, acrylic

Ok…so I move away from the painting and the first thing I see is…what?  Can you see what your not suppose to do?

I do like the lemons!  I think I captured them alright for the first go around.  I am 1/2 way through this painting.

See you on Thursday!  Remember if you comment, sign up for my newsletter or follow my blog you have a chance to win an original 5×7 painting or a set of cards!

