174

So I noticed that there was a world wide Sketchcrawl scheduled for Saturday Jan 19th.  I put it out to our watercolour group (and it made it into the paper) the offer to meet to participate.  The challenge in Yellowknife is that it is minus frigging cold right now!  It was -33C with a wind chill that was -48C.  So we had to find a warm cozy inside place that had a somewhat interesting view…Javaroma was the place to go!  Only one other person joined me but we had a great time as always.  Lynn is my partner-in-drawing/watercolour.  😉  We are planning to do the next on in April.

01.19.13 Two Sketchers

Lynn looking at me thinking “She is taking yet another photo of me!”  That is what happens when you are the blogger for the watercolour group…you have to take photos at every single event.

01.19.13 lynnLynn working on his drawing.

01.19.13 Lynn's second drawing

from a photo that was posted on the wall!

01.19.13 Comparing our viewsThe two identical views….

01.19.13 Shawnas DrawingMy completed drawing.

It was a fun time.

Remember make comments on my blog posts, sign up to follow my blog or sign up for my newsletter…we are 25 days into the month and only  6 days left to enter into the draw for an Original 5×7 watercolour painting.

Thanks for dropping by!  I can’t wait to do the draw on Friday next week!  See you on Monday.

