166

Happy New Year!!! I hope that 2013 is the best year in your whole life!!!!  🙂

12.31.12 Egyptian Met NYOne of the things I like most about Art Museums is that variety of times and art that they display.  Look at the colour still on this Egyptian piece…amazing after thousands of years.

12.31.12 VermeerBut in every art museum there is one piece…the one that really is THE ONE.  This time it was Johannes Vermeer.  I loved this painting “Young Woman with a Water Pitcher”.  It was how he captured the various ways that light fell on the subject and objects.  The warm light on her finger tips as she is opening (or closing) the window, the cool light going down her arm.  It was just breath taking to see in person.  I wish I had a week to stay just right there.

Now on to the second part of the headline…Chances to WIN!

Starting January 1st, that is tomorrow, if you sign up to follow my blog, or sign up to receive my newsletter, or comment (as often as you comment your name will be put in the draw) on my blog you will have a chance to win an original 5×7 watercolour painting at the end of each month. The people who have already signed up or are just signing up for my blog and newsletter will have their names in the draw every single month.  The folks who comment will be added for the month that they have commented in.

I will be doing this for the next 12 months (to start with).  So comment away!  Sign up to receive posts in your mail box when I post on Mondays and Thursdays.  Sign up for my bi-monthly newsletter, the next one to be sent out is tomorrow.

Win a Painting like this:

11.14.12 Purple Cosmosor like this…

11.17.12 BluebellThanks for stopping by and I thank you for your ongoing support.  I hope you will participate so that I can draw your name!!!!

See you on Thursday!

