148

“Painted Dahlia”, Watercolour, 8″x10″, 120.00 email me if you are interested.

I continue my exploration of summer sunshine.  This painting is from my friend Janice’s garden in 2011.  She has an amazing eye and loves to spend the summer out puttering away at her garden. It is not a large space but the beauty…well that is all it is. Just beautiful.

I thought I would show you what I am working on today.  This time of year is so gloomy out and with the time change on the weekend it is now dark at 5 pm. I really love fuchsias.  I prefer the ones with white frilly bottoms and magenta top petals though they are hard to come by here.

Oh ya. The Freeze-Up sale went much as I anticipated.  I was pleased to get out there. But out of character I didn’t get a photo.  Anyone who really knows me will know how unusual that is!  😉 Oh well I have a sale in less than two weeks to rectify that omission!

See you on Thursday.

