139

Well I don’t have a photo of the snow because it is rather a poor attempt at snowing.  Lovely flakes floating down were not so easy to photograph…not quite enough snow.  But makes me think about Christmas.

I am actually working on my holiday card painting.  For the last two years I have painted and had cards produced to send to family and friends.

2010

This was my very first holiday card.  The gingerbread house is an ornament that now hangs on my middle son and his wife’s tree each year.  Well the jelly beans were just too pretty not to use.  I was just learning how to paint with watercolour.

2011

I was browsing stores in Edmonton when I found this cute salt and pepper shaker set.  So you can see my idea for my second holiday card is a little more playful and a bit more complex! (Sold)

2012

🙂

Ha ha I bet you thought I was really going to give you a sneak peek of this years card…you will just have to wait.  I hope to have it completed tomorrow or Saturday morning at the latest.  Tuesday it will be scanned and uploaded to some site to print off.

Then I can get back to completing this painting:

Orange flowers that I don’t know the name of, will be 5″x7″, someone has called “Dibbs”!

Thanks for dropping by and I will see you on Monday.  Have a great weekend.

