132

I am taking a course called webinARTS from Leslie Saeta (which is completely fabulous).  One of the topics has been to create videos of our art work.  So I took my Birthday Cards series and put it to music.  Thankfully there are videos out in the world that help one learn a new program.  Now I can use iMovie!  Hope you enjoy this short 47 second video.

It is the Aurora Arts Society annual Arts Week starting on Saturday (schedule above).  On Sunday there will be the Studio Tour part of the week. I am opening up my studio spaces (quilting and watercolour) this year.  I am making my secret amazing chocolate cookies on Sunday morning so that they will be fresh and completely yummy!  Come and see where I work, what I am up to and have a chat!  For those participating, go to the Museum starting at 12 noon to receive the list and map of the studios on the tour.

See you on Sunday if you are coming to my studio and Monday for the rest of you!   Sorry I can’t share the cookies with the rest of you.

