85

It seems appropriate some how that my 85th post be of other artists.   Just a few from the first three The Art of Watercolour magazine.

Wendy Artin

Ms Artin uses paper that I have never heard of – Khadi from India.  I love the simple colour pallet that she uses for her statues and Roman ruins.

Mary Whyte

I happen to love realism in a big way.   Then use a quilt in a painting…you got a fan in me!

Joseph Zbukvic

Once at a YK Watercolour meeting we watched a video of Mr.  Zbukvic painting on location.  He introduced me to the colour cobalt turquoise!  He has a new video out Rural France in Watercolour.  I marvel at his skills of painting outside with watercolour.

I could go on and on.  I will highlight more artists another time.

See you on Monday.  Have a great long weekend.

